Sheepfold Information

The Sheepfold Ministry is designed to ensure every member of St. James is connected to the larger body through similar cells called Sheepfolds. Every household is assigned to a sheepfold where you get to know one another and fellowship together, lend support in rough times, celebrate the good times, grow together, work together and participate in the Church€™s activities together.

There are currently 7 Sheepfolds, the Pastor is the under-shepherd and gives guidance. Each Sheepfold has a Leadership team of 2 deacons, 2 deaconess, a leader, and a secretary. Each Sheepfold contains about 35 families (households), and gather at their own designated times. There are quarterly reporting sessions by the Leadership teams to ensure information is disseminated and training take place.

Ader Shemuel

Deacon: Dea. Fernando Brown
Deaconesses: Deaconess Brenda Brown | Deaconess Glenda Taylor
Leader: Sis. DeAnn Estes-Gray
Secretary: Deaconess Pearl Jones


Deacons: Dea. Mayola Hargroves | Dea. Raymond Jones | Dea. Cedric Brown
Deaconesses: Deaconess Carolyn Shabazz-Jones
Leader: Sis. Linda Taylor
Secretary: Sis. Sylvia Jackson
Asst. Secretary: Sis. Tonya McCarther

Christian Shepherd

Deacons: Dea. Arcellious Demery | Dea. Martinez Robinson
Deaconesses: Deaconess Ethel Demery | Deaconess Martha Hall
Leader: Sis. Belinda Miller
Secretary: Sis. Adriene Hall-Johnson

Karakul Kraal

Deacon: Dea. Marvin Price, Sr.
Deaconesses: Deaconess Orene Barbour, Deaconess, Mary Burton, Deaconess Annette Fallen
Leader: Sis. Rosetta Wright
Secretary: Sis. Harolyn Redmond

Life Everlasting

Deacons: Dea. Evelyn Burrell | Dea. William Coley, Jr.
Deaconesses: Deaconess Florence Coles | Deaconess Frances Miles
Secretary: Sis. Robin Baughan


Deacons: Dea. James Britton | Dea. Michael Troyer
Deaconesses: Deaconess Denise Dye
Leaders: Bro. William Pryor, Jr. | Sis. Sherry Young-Jones
Secretary: Sis. Ruth Bentley
Treasurer: Sis. Audrey Johnson


Deacons: Dea. Calvin Gray | Dea. Alice Lyons
Deaconesses: Deaconess Elsie Gray | Deaconess Ramona Simpson
Leader: Sis. Gail Lewis
Secretary: Sis. Diane Williams
Treasurer: Deaconess Ramona Simpson